Register Your Place

Agenda

Start time 1:00pm GMT/ 2:00pm CET/ 8:00am EST

Day One
European Commission Keynote - Evaluation and revision of the EU rules on Food Contact Materials
Official controls on food contact materials – a Member State perspective
Bernard Hegarty, Director of Enforcement Policy, Food Safety Authority of Ireland
Break
What to look for and what to provide in a US FDA food-contact compliance statement
US FDA guidelines for using recycled fiber for direct food contact and the Recycled Paperboard Technical Association’s Comprehensive Program
Cross Sector Group update – Ecorys report, risk assessment, supply chain transparency
Ensuring compliance with the Japanese food contact legislation – the challenges
Chair’s closing remarks
Decernis User Meeting
Close of day one
Day Two
Policy update on plastic and recycled plastic food contact materials
Changing legislation – what is the impact for adhesives in flexible packaging?
Discussion and Q&A
Break
Coatings update - light metal packaging supply chain compliance
Food contact considerations of baby and medical food packaging: a brand owner perspective.
Discussion and closing remarks
Decernis User Meeting
Close of day two
Day Three
Industry’s role in risk assessment of packaging adhesives: Primary Aromatic Amines, Cyclic Esters and Mineral Oil Hydrocarbons
Break
The role of the Swedish Forest Industries in the circular economy
Safe and sustainable lifecycle of food contact paperboards
Closing panel – what are brand owners’ priorities regarding paper and plastics FCM and what do they want their supply chains to focus on next?
Panellists include:
  • Koen Weel, Senior Global Specification Manager Packaging, Danone Specialized Nutrition
  • Dr Lionel Spack, Senior Food Contact Materials Expert NQAC EMENA, Nestle (HQ)
Decernis User Meeting
Close of day three

Download the draft 2020 online programme here

PP-2020-draft-3-November