Book your ticket

Agenda

16-18 April 2024
Online - 4 hour sessions starting from 1pm GMT / 2pm CET / 8am EDT

The online programme will cover the below sessions and include two 15 minute breaks each day. All timings listed below are in GMT.
 
The Framework for EU Food Contact Legislation and the Rules for Plastic
Topics being covered:
  • Introduction
  • The Framework Regulation and General Philosophy for Food Contact Legislation in the EU
  • The Plastics Implementing Measure
End of Day 1
Regulations for Non-Plastics Food Contact Materials and Recent/Future Developments in the Rules
Topics being covered:
  • GMP and Declarations of Compliance
  • Colourants, Coatings, Inks and Adhesives
  • Food Contact Health Scares
  • Recent and future developments in EU Legislation
    • Future Legislation,  NIAS and Recycling
  • Current and Future Paper Legislation
End of Day 2
EU Member State Legislation and USA FDA Regulation of Food Contact Materials
Topics being covered:
  • European National Legislation
  • EU Summary
  • FDA Regulation of Food Contact Materials – Intro 
  • Complying with FDA Regulations - 21 CFR
  • The Food Contact Notification Programme
  • Exemptions from FDA Regulations
  • FDA Summary
End of Day 3