Register interest
  • Global Food Contact
  • Plastics & Paper in Contact with Foodstuffs
  • Food Contact Conference US
  • Food Contact Asia
  • Food Contact Training UK
  • Food Contact Training US

Food Contact Training UK

1-3 March 2022
Online (Half Days) - 1pm GMT/2pm CET/8am EST

About Food Contact Training Online UK

Smithers' specialist course is designed to give a comprehensive overview of all the key food contact regulatory areas for those working in chemicals, plastics, materials and packaging companies.

You'll get a detailed guide to the relevant legislation in your market, what you can expect in the future and how to prepare for it now. This, plus the opportunity to tailor course contents specifically to your requirements, ensures you'll get the knowledge you need to succeed as a business and as an individual.
 

2022 Speakers

Dr. Barry Podd - Independent Consultancy

Dr. Barry Podd

Consultant at Independent Consultancy
Dr Alistair Irvine - Smithers

Dr Alistair Irvine

Senior Manager, Food Contact Testing, Material Science and Engineering at Smithers

Agenda

Start Time: 1pm BST and 2pm CEST / 8am EDT each day. The online programme will cover the below sessions and include two 15 minute breaks each day:

Day One (Tuesday 1 March 2022): The Framework for EU Food Contact Legislation and the Rules for Plastics

Day Two (Wednesday 2 March 2022):
Regulations for Non-Plastics Food Contact Materials and Recent/Future Developments in the Rules

Day Three (Thursday 3 March 2022): EU Member State Legislation and USA FDA Regulation of Food Contact Materials