Register

Agenda

Start Time: 1pm BST and 2pm CEST / 8am EDT each day



The online programme will cover the below sessions and include two 15 minute breaks

Tuesday 15 September 2020
Day 1: The Framework for EU Food Contact Legislation and the Rules for Plastics
  • Introduction
  • The Framework Regulation and General Philosophy for Food Contact Legislation in the EU
  • The Plastics Implementing Measure
 
Wednesday 16 September 2020
Day 2: Regulations for Non-Plastics Food Contact Materials and Recent/Future Developments in the Rules
  • GMP and Declarations of Compliance
  • Colourants, Coatings, Inks and Adhesives
  • Food Contact Health Scares
  • Recent and future developments in EU Legislation
    • Future Legislation,  NIAS and Recycling
  • Current and Future Paper Legislation
 
Thursday 17 September 2020
Day 3: EU Member State Legislation and USA FDA Regulation of Food Contact Materials
  • European National Legislation
  • EU Summary
  • FDA Regulation of Food Contact Materials – Intro 
  • Complying with FDA Regulations - 21 CFR
  • The Food Contact Notification Programme
  • Exemptions from FDA Regulations
  • FDA Summary